National Elected Officials

President Joseph R. Biden Jr.

Senator Bill Cassidy M.D.

Senator John Kennedy

Congressman Clay Higgins

State elected officials

Governor John Bel Edwards

Lieutenant Governor Billy Nungesser

Attorney General Jeff Landry

Treasurer John Schroder

Representative Ryan Bourriaque

Senator Bob Hensgens

State Fire Marshall H. Butch Browning

Parish Government

Vermilion Parish Police Jurors

Dane Hebert, President
Paul Bourgeois, Vice President
Keith Roy, Parish Administrator
Tim Baudoin, Treasurer

Jason Picard, District 2
Brent Landry, District 3
Ronald Darby, District 4
Wayne Touchet, District 5
Mark Poche, District 6
Errol J. Domingues, District 8
Chad Lege , District 9
Ronald “Dago” Menard, District 10
Scott Broussard, District 11
Dexter Callahan, District 12
Sandrus Stelly, District 13
Chad Vallo. District 14

To Contact A Juror:


Gabe Marceaux

Vermilion Parish Assessor CLA

Sheriff Mike Couvillon

Vermilion Parish Sheriff

Myriam Hutchinson, MD

Vermilion Parish Coroner

Diane Meaux Broussard

Vermilion Parish Clerk of Court

Abbeville City Council

Your Elected Officials

Seated left to right are: Chief Mike Hardy (Chief of Police), Mayor
Roslyn White, Councilman Carlton Campbell (Councilman at Large)

Standing left to right: Councilman Tony Hardy (District A), Francis Touchet, Jr. (Mayor Pro-Tem, District B), Councilman Brady Broussard, Jr. (District C), Councilman Terry Broussard (District D

Please direct City Council correspondence to:

City of Abbeville

Attn: Council Secretary

P. O. Box 1170 Abbeville, LA 70511

Roslyn White

Mayor of Abbeville

Councilman Carlton Campbell

Councilman at Large

Councilman Tony Hardy

(District A)

Councilman Francis Touchet, Jr.

(Mayor Pro-Tem, District B)

Councilman Brady Broussard, Jr.

(District C)

Councilwoman Terry Broussard

(District D)

Mike Hardy

Chief of Police

Jude Mire

Fire Chief

A Letter From the Mayor

The Honorable Roslyn White

As the 41st mayor of the City of Abbeville, I am excited about the progress we’ve made throughout our great City, a remarkable transformation that is rich in History, rooted in faith, family and tradition.

Since my election in 2002 we have worked hard to set a solid foundation and remain steadfast in our determination to move progressively toward a better future.

Abbeville is a friendly town with wonderful neighborhoods, outstanding schools, many churches and a downtown business district that has been designated a National Register of Historic Places District.

Abbeville is ideally located and is the county seat for the Parish of Vermilion.

The City of Abbeville’s website contains the latest information about City Council Meetings, new ordinances, and a great deal of information about City departments and Community events.

One of my many goals is to make City Government more accessible to residents and visitors. Through this website, citizens have the ability to discover a great deal of government information from their homes or workplaces. People who live outside of our community will be able to explore the beauty of the City of Abbeville and plan a trip to visit.

We look forward to your participation as we continue to strive to be a City of Vision and Progress!


Important information and departments within your city government.


P. O. Box 1170 Abbeville, LA 70511

Your Elected Officials

Court & Prosecutor

Boards & Committees

Public Safety

City Departments

City Meetings

Police Jury

City Ordinances


See what’s coming up, learn about our history, read about our historic preservation efforts and more.


P. O. Box 1170 Abbeville, LA 70511

About Abbeville

Public Library

Abbeville Main Street

Public & Private Schools

Imagine Abbeville

Historic Preservation

Community Calendar

Parks & Facilities



P. O. Box 1170 Abbeville, LA 70511

Abbeville Economic Developement

Business Permits & Applications

Economic Opportunity Zone

Abbeville Airport

Site Selection

Bids, RFPs, RFQs

Vermilion Economic Development Alliance

How Do I…

Pay your bill, send us a comment and more.


P. O. Box 1170 Abbeville, LA 70511

Online Payments


Property Maintenance

Get Involved


Report An Issue